Where I’m From

The attached silent video comprises a series of footage shots comprising the rules of Remoscope. It was structured to be my own version of Lyon’s popular poem, ‘Where I’m From.’

Accordingly, in following Lyon’s intentions and methods of construction, I was an expert of my own identity. With a focus on process rather than assignment brief, I video-circumnavigated the block of my childhood to present.

The resultant linear narrative is a literal and metaphorical portrayal of the places and objects, events and people who constitute this broad outline of where I’m from, captured through framing and composition.  I alone can interpret this media though others may question it’s form.

Leave a Reply

